Cannot edit Stories (dialog grayed out)

Jan 26, 2009 at 1:35 AM
Hi all,

thanks for sharing such a great piece of code. There are many lessons to be learned by looking at it. :-)

After some rough start I managed to get the project up and running.

I have still some minor issues. The most disturbing being that I am unable to edit a story once it is created.
If I click on edit on a story, I do get the editor window on the screen, but the window is sort of grayed out, like an inactive window.
I cannot click anything, not even the close icon on the dialog. The only chance to continue is to click the browser back-button.

Any help is very welcome.

Thanks
   Andreas Kroll
Jan 26, 2009 at 1:57 AM
I just started playing with the code this weekend and noted the same thing.  To edit I use FireFox.

Brad
Coordinator
Feb 4, 2009 at 2:50 AM
Yes I also found it, It only happens in IE. I will add it in the Issue Tracker.
Thanks.
Feb 7, 2009 at 12:45 PM
I'm testing with the RC1 release and change set 18277 and I can't get the edit dialog to work in either Firefox or IE.  I have a the beta build working with Firefox but not IE as stated above.

Thanks,
Brad
Feb 8, 2009 at 3:56 PM
It looks like it is related to the RoutUrl changes made with RC1.  Is there a newer build like what is running on dotnetshoutout.com that isn't checked into CodePlex?

Thanks,
Brad
Coordinator
Feb 8, 2009 at 6:57 PM
Hi,

DotNetShoutout is running with latest check-in and as mentioned we are only facing this issue in IE. I recommend to clear your cache and cookie in your browser and retry.
Feb 9, 2009 at 2:56 AM