Installation issue on web host server

Nov 3, 2009 at 7:00 PM

Hi everyone,

First I want to say that Kigg is a great program and I'm hoping to get it running on my web host server to appreciate it to it's fullest extend. Please bare with me as I'm not a professional programmer and still have a lot to learn. I followed the instruction to install KiGG and here's what I did:

1- Completed Clean Install successfully

2 - I get the following error:

Compilation Error

3 - I changed NETWORK SERVICE to Full Trust and still get the same error

4 . I assumed the problem is my server, so I published the built website to My Web Server hosting and I get an access denied error as well.

I contacted the host and they say it has to have an index page or a starting page to work!!

Can you please provide a clear Installation instruction of how to install this great program directly on a web server? and specifiy which download should be used for deployment.

Thanks again and hope to hear from you soon.

Regards

Description: An error occurred during the compilation of a resource required to service this request. Please review the following specific error details and modify your source code appropriately. 

Compiler Error Message: CS0016: Could not write to output file 'c:\WINDOWS\Microsoft.NET\Framework64\v2.0.50727\Temporary ASP.NET Files\kigg\b9b5626e\a988d17f\App_global.asax.agqbwfqo.dll' -- 'Access is denied.

Nov 4, 2009 at 11:27 PM

Any suggestions?

Why am I getting this error?

I've set the Specific page to blank screen and applied server setting to all users. but I still get this error.

Any suggestion is appreciated.

Thank you

Nov 5, 2009 at 8:29 PM
Edited Nov 5, 2009 at 8:49 PM

OK, This is what I did:

1. I downloaded KiGG 2.5 Web and Database Script (Release Build) (Recommended default)  and Extract the Zip in a Directory (e.g. C:\Projects\KiGG)
- Done